Silverlight Starter Tips

I ran into two problems yesterday I thought I share it with you all and document it for future reference. I am using Silverlight 4 and VS2010.

1. I was writing a Silverlight Unit Test. When I compiled my simple test, it keep failing saying, Unable to load ‘System.Windows’ or its dependencies. It turned out, we need to make the System.Windows property to copy always.

2. I was debugging my Silverlight code and was able to step into my client code just fine. After some time, my debugging stopped working, none of my break points were hit. I was using Chrome as my default browser. I changed the browser to IE and debugging start working. So if you are a Silverlight developer do your self a favor and use IE other wise you will end up spending some time trying to figure this debugging problem.

Leave a Reply

